Salad days


Summer means salad for me.

You know what I mean, eating lightly and not turning the oven on… But that doesn’t mean it can’t be tasty as well.

I know summer is almost at an end but I wanted to grab the last of it by sharing this fantastic dish with you.

This salad was a true discovery for me.

The combination of flavours is, quite simply, brilliant.

And on top of that, it is a pleasure to see on a plate as I am sure you can appreciate in the photos.


Mixed leaf salad with mozzarella, mint, peach and prosciutto from The Return of the Naked Chef by Jamie Oliver
Try to get hold of buffalo mozzarella. I like to crumble a little bit of dried chilli over my mozzarella, but I’m a chilli freak and you may not be, so you don’t have to! And used any mixed leaves you fancy.If I make this for my lunch I’ll use one nice, ripe peach, a ball of mozzarella and a couple of slices of prosciutto. Pinch the skin and peel from the bottom to the top then quarter them. Rip the mozzarella into small pieces and place on a plate with the peaches. Lightly season. Lay a couple of slices of prosciutto over the top. Dress your mixed salad leaves and torn-up mint with a little of the olive oil and lemon juice dressing. Throw the leaves on top of the plate.

Olive oil and lemon juice dressing from The Return of the Naked Chef by Jamie Oliver

2 tablespoons lemon juice

5 tablespoons olive oil

salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste


Do me a favour and try it with mango or even apricots. You won’t regret it.


3 thoughts on “Salad days

  1. sos vos, Pablito? Si te gusta la ensalada en fotos… no te imaginas lo que es en vivo y en directo! Ademas es re-facil… hacela!

Leave a Reply

